Saturday, December 11, 2010

Blue Christmas

This tutorial is written for those with a working knowledge of PSP.

Supplies Needed:

Corel PSP X2 or any version will do.

Tubes of choice

I am using the artwork of Keith Gravy . You can purchase a license to use her work here.

PTU kit Created by Jill Designs called Blue Christmas found HERE Thank you! ♥

Plugins: DBS Flux ~Bright Noise

Font of choice – I used Centurion ES.

1. Open a new transparent image 650 x 650 pixels, flood fill white.

Open frame of choice, resized to 475 px high. C/P

Using magic wand click inside of frame. Selections modify expand by 7.

Open paper of choice, resized to 600 px wide. C/P as new layer ~ modify – invert -delete ~ de-selections.

Move this paper layer below frame.

D/S frame of choice or use my settings 1/-1/75/5 blur, color black.

2. Open elements of choice resized 175 pixil hight C/P ~ D/S

Refer to my tag for reference

Add other elements of choice, drop shadow as you paste. Duplicate elements as desired.

Add tube of choice. See reference tag for placement.

D/S of choice or use my settings 1/-1/75/15 blur, color black.

3. Add Copy Right – Save – Add Name

Covert to raster - Selection – Float – Defloat -

Effects – DBS flux – Bright Noise 35 medium

Selection – Expand by 2 – Add new layer using a darker color flood fill selection.

Save as desired.

* * * * *

Hope you enjoy your Holiday creation!

♥

Written by Peace on December 11, 2010

Any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Saturday, December 4, 2010

Happy Holidays

This tutorial is written for those with a working knowledge of PSP.

Supplies Needed:

Corel PSP X2 or any version will do.

Tubes of choice

I am using the artwork of Barbara Jensen . You can purchase a license to use her work here.

PTU kit by Puddicat Designs called Christmas Memories found HERE Thank you! ♥

Plugins: DBS Flux ~Bright Noise

Italian Editor Effects - Effetto Fantasma

Eye Candy 4 - Gradient Glow

Fonts used: FairyTaleJF & Cynthia Script ES

1. Open a new transparent image 750 x 650 pixels, flood fill white.

Open frame of choice, resized to 475 px high. C/P

Using magic wand click inside of frame. Selections modify expand by 7.

Open paper of choice, resized to 600 px wide. C/P as new layer ~ delete ~ selections ~ none.

Move this paper layer below frame.

D/S frame of choice or use my settings 1/-1/75/15 blur, color black.

2. Open ornament resized 175 pixil hight C/P ~ D/S

Add other elements of choice, drop shadow as you paste. Duplicate elements as desired.

Add tube of choice. See reference tag for placement.

3. Add You Holiday greetings using the FairyTaleJF font 36 size in two colors from tag or tube.

Use deform tool to stretch fon to desired size.

Convert to raster. Using magic wand click inside you letters.

Effects – Artistic Effects – Halftones – line-7 * screen angels-32/42/74 *

Click use as layer – overlay – opacity-70 – ok

Effects - Italian Editor Effects - Effetto Fantasma - Default

Selection – Invert – Add dbs flux – Bright Noise at 50 – mix

Adjust – Sharpen - deselect

D/S of choice or use my settings 1/-1/75/15 blur, color black.

3. Crop and resize to your to your desired setting..

Add copyright, URL & watermark.

Add Name using Cythia Script ES

Effects – Eyecandy 4 – Gradient Glow – 3/0/100 – Medium – Color of choice

D/S – 1/-1/75/1 black

Save as desired.

* * * * *

Hope you enjoy your Christmas creation!♥

Written by Peace on December 4, 2010

Any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Monday, October 11, 2010

French Maid

Supplies needed:

Tube of choice

I am using Ted Hammond you can purchase HERE

Scrap kit “Ces Le Vie” from Created by Jill - HERE

Bite Me Template – By SDP - Here

Font: of choice Shuriken Boy - I used Here

Plugin: Eye Candy 4 – Gradient Glow

Flaming Pear – Super Pro Blade

Mask – Supplied – Here

I do not know who made the Mask

if you are the creator, please email me and I would be glad to credit you.

I am using PSP X2

Tutorial written with the expectation

that whoever is using it has working knowledge of PSP

Ok lets get started:

Open Template

Copy and paste as NEW image.

Close original.

Image - Resize Image - 550 pixels

Image – Canvas Size – 600x550

You can resize when your done.

Open element paper of choice copy.

Select template pink layer 2 float - defloat paste paper choice into selection.

Add Eye Candy 4 - gradient glow

Settings – Basic – 3 – 0 – 0 Color – Fat – white - white

Select circle 1

Add Eye Candy 4 - gradient glow

Settings – Basic – 3 – 0 – 0 Color – Fat – black – black

Add –Add/Remove Noise – 50

Open paper of choice – copy and paste

As new layer – Effects – Photo Effects – Black and White Film - Settings 0 – 50

Duplicate and move to bottom layer

Go back to the original Paper layer

Using Magic Wand - Select – Layer – sm rectangle 2

right click – promote selection to layer – deselect

Add Eye Candy 4 - gradient glow

Settings – Basic – 3 – 0 – 0 Color – Fat – white - white

Go back to the original Paper layer

Using Magic Wand - Select – Layer – lg rectangle 2

right click – promote selection to layer - deselect

Add Eye Candy 4 - gradient glow

Settings – Basic – 3 – 0 – 0 Color – Fat – white - white

Go back to the original Paper layer

Using Magic Wand - Select – Layer –square 2

right click – promote selection to layer - deselect

Add Eye Candy 4 - gradient glow

Settings – Basic – 3 – 0 – 0 Color – Fat – white - white

Add drop shadow of choice to any all images.

On all your dotted line layers change them to white

Add drop shadow – settings – 1 - -1 – 70 – 1- black

Copy and paste tube resize as needed – position

Duplicate tube – mirror - move what ever portion you want into your

Sm square – select your small square – float – defloat

Back to tube image – right click – promote selection to layer – deselect

Double click selected tube layer – Blend Mode – Hard Light - 60

Select sm rectangle, sm square1 and lg rectangle

Add –Add/Remove Noise – 50

Select – sm rectangle

Add Eye Candy 4 - gradient glow

Settings – Basic – 3 –0– 0 Color – Fat – black - black

Apply the same gradient glow to sm square 1, lg rectangle 1

And circle 1

Select paper bottom layer apply mask – supplied or your choice

Select lips and resize and move to a nice location on the promoted layer tube.

Choose elements of choice, recolor, resize as needed and place where you desire.

Select Bite – Selection Float – Defloat

Add Effects – Plugins - Flaming Pear – Super Pro Blade - 1d-bw-swirl

Click – the button under the Normal – Change the Shape (upper left corner) – Use the very top shape – click OK

Repeat the same above action to Me

Select Bite Me Word Art

Add Eye Candy 4 - gradient glow

Settings – Basic – 3 –0– 0 Color – Medium – black

Add Copy Right

Add Name

Select a Black & White Gradient for your text

Add Effects – Texture Effects – Blinds

Settings – 8 – 30 – Black – Horizontal & Light from left/top click

Repeat Blinds effect – Unclick Horizontal

Add Eye Candy 4 - gradient glow

Settings – Basic – 9.02 –0– 0 Color – Fat – black – white

Add Drop Shadow of choice

I hope you enjoyed my tut.

Thank you, Peace

This tutorial was written on October 11, 2010 any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Autumn Time


Supplies needed:

Tube of choice

I am using Jessica Dougherty you can purchase HERE

Scrap kit “Creamery” from Jo – A Taggers Scrap HERE

Sunflower – By SDP - Here

Font: of choice - I used Cuckoo Here

Plugin: VM-Natural - Stardust

I am using PSP X2

Tutorial written with the expectation

that whoever is using it has working knowledge of PSP


Ok lets get started:

Open sunflower

Copy and paste as NEW image.

Close original.

Image – Canvas Size – 600x320

You can resize when your done.

Move Sunflower to Right

Open element frame12.

Move above the sunflower.

Copy, paste and resize to fit slightly over sunflower

Erase a little bit to make a it look like the flower is overlapping the frame

Add drop shadow

position to your desire

See my tag for reference.

Open element watch.

Move above the sunflower.

Copy, paste and resize

position to your desire

See my tag for reference.

Erase a little bit of the chain to make it look like it is under the frame

Add drop shadow

Open element leaves5.

Copy, paste and resize 45%

Duplicate twice - flip one

Mirror the other

Add drop shadow

position each to your desire

See my tag for reference.

Open element leafscatter2.

Copy, paste and resize 45%

Colorize to match a color in your tube

Duplicate - flip and Mirror

Add drop shadow

Move to bottom layer

position each to your desire

See my tag for reference.

Open element seedfall.

Copy, paste and resize 45%

Duplicate - flip and Mirror

Add drop shadow

Move to above leaves5 layer

position each to your desire

See my tag for reference.

Open element flower5.

Copy, paste and resize 25%

Colorize to match a color in your tube

or just leave it and

Duplicate till you have 4 flowers - flip and Mirror

Add drop shadow

Move above the seedfall and leaves

position each to your desire

See my tag for reference

Open element ribbon7.

Copy, paste and resize 45%

Colorize as needed to match tag

Free Rotate - 30 – to right

Add drop shadow

Move above the leaves and below Sunflower

position to your desire

See my tag for reference

Open element tag2.

Copy, paste and resize 25%

Colorize if needed

Add drop shadow

Move above ribbon to the left

Rotate – 10 - right

See my tag for reference

Add some wordage

Ex: “Autumn is a most beautiful time”

Copy and paste tube of choice

resize and position

See my tag for reference

Add drop shadow

Edit > Copy Merged

Edit > Paste New Layer

Resize 90%

Move to bottom layer

Adjust > Blur Gaussain Blur – 15%

Duplicate – Mirror – Flip – Merge Down

Effects > Plugins > VM > Natural > Stardust

See Image for Settings >

Posistion as desired

See my tag for reference

Add Copy Right

Add Name

Add 3D Image> Inner Bevel>

Settings > Bevel shape 2, width 5 > Smoothness 32 > Depth 5 >

Ambience 0 > Shininess 8 > Color white > Angel 315 > Intensity 38 > Elevation 42

I hope you enjoyed my tut.

Thank you, Peace

This tutorial was written on September 8, 2010 any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Saturday, August 28, 2010

Roses of Friendship Tutorial

Supplies needed:

4 Tubes of choice

I am using Jennifer Janesko you can purchase HERE

Scrap kit “For Tamara” from Created By Jill HERE

Any Kit may be used

Template: template4-sdp Here

Sparkle supplied Here

Mask: sg_bubble_edges provide in PSP X2

Font: of choice - I used Precious > Here

Plugin: EyeCandy 4 - Gradient Glow

Ok lets get started:

I am using PSP X2

Tutorial written with the expectation

that whoever is using it has working knowledge of PSP

Open template

Copy and paste as NEW image.

Close original. Resize pixels to 600x452

Image – Canvas Size – 700 x 550

we will resize when we are done

Click inside large oval.

Open paper of choice copy and paste into selected layer

deselect

Add paper of choice to small ovals

Large oval Frame

Click inside – Selection – Modify – Expand by 3

Copy and paste 1st tube position to your liking

Move below frame layer

Delete excess – deselect.

Add drop shadow of choice to both tube and frame.

Small oval frames

Open tubes of choice – copy and paste

Position below frame - resize

Delete excess - deselect

Add drop shadow

Do the same with the rest of frames

Open elements of choice - resize

Copy, paste and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Add Copy Right

Add Name

Add 3D Image> Inner Bevel>

Settings > Bevel shape 2, width 5 > Smoothness 32 > Depth 5 >

Ambience 0 > Shininess 8 > Color white > Angel 315 > Intensity 38 > Elevation 42

Effects > Plugins > Eye Candy 4 Gradient Glow

Settings > BASIC: 3, 0, 100

Colors from tube

See image below

Go to Image> resize by pixel 550 x 432

Save

I hope you enjoyed my tut.

Thank you, Peace

another version of this tut using template 5

This tutorial was written on August 28, 2010 any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Mired in Time



Supplies needed:

Tube of choice

I am using Jennifer Janesko you can purchase HERE

Scrap kit “Mired” from Created By Jill HERE

Mask: sg_bubble_edges provide in PSP X2

Font: of choice - I used DreamerOne > Here

Plugin: EyeCandy 4 - Gradient Glow

Ok lets get started:

I am using PSP X2

Tutorial is written with the expectation

that whoever is using it has working knowledge of PSP

Open the M_frame01_cbj

Copy and paste as NEW image.

Close original. Resize pixels to 500x500

Image – Canvas Size – 600 x 600

Image – Canvas Size – 620 x 600

click on the arrow on the left adding space to the right of your image.

Click ok

Click inside the each of the triangles of the frame.

Selection – Modify – Expand by 4

Open M_paper08_cbj copy and paste as New Layer

Copy and paste tube position to your liking.

Move below frame layer

Delete excess – deselect.

Add drop shadow of choice to both tube and frame.

Open and copy M_ribbon2_cbj resize

Copy, paste, duplicate, mirror and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_bow2_cbj resize

Copy, paste and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_light_cbj resize

Copy, paste and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_flower5_cbj resize by 80 percent

Adjust - Brightness and Contrast > B 40 - C 7

Copy, paste, duplicate and position to your desire.

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_flower1_cbj resize

Copy, paste, duplicate and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_ribbon2_cbjresize

Copy, paste, duplicate, mirror and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_clock_cbj resize

Copy, paste, move down below frame layer and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_glitter_cbj resize

Copy, paste, move down below frame layer and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open paper M_paper01_cbj

Copy and paste as new layer move to the bottom

Adjust - Brightness and Contrast > B -40 - C 7

Layers – Load/Save Mask – Load Mask from Disk – apply sg_bubble_edges

Right click on mask image> merge group.

Add Copy Right

Add Name

Add 3D Image> Inner Bevel>

Settings > Bevel shape 12, width 5 > Smoothness 32 > Deepth 32 >

Ambience -4 > Shininess 8 > Color white > Angel 315 > Intensity 38 > Elevation 42

Effects > Plugins > Eye Candy 4 Gradient Glow

Settings > BASIC: 3, 0, 100,

COLOR: Fat > first box: #152e35 second box: white

Go to Image> resize by pixel 540 x 500

Save

I hope you enjoyed my tut.

Thank you, Peace

This tutorial was written on August 25, 2010 any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.