Saturday, August 28, 2010

Roses of Friendship Tutorial

Supplies needed:

4 Tubes of choice

I am using Jennifer Janesko you can purchase HERE

Scrap kit “For Tamara” from Created By Jill HERE

Any Kit may be used

Template: template4-sdp Here

Sparkle supplied Here

Mask: sg_bubble_edges provide in PSP X2

Font: of choice - I used Precious > Here

Plugin: EyeCandy 4 - Gradient Glow

Ok lets get started:

I am using PSP X2

Tutorial written with the expectation

that whoever is using it has working knowledge of PSP

Open template

Copy and paste as NEW image.

Close original. Resize pixels to 600x452

Image – Canvas Size – 700 x 550

we will resize when we are done

Click inside large oval.

Open paper of choice copy and paste into selected layer

deselect

Add paper of choice to small ovals

Large oval Frame

Click inside – Selection – Modify – Expand by 3

Copy and paste 1st tube position to your liking

Move below frame layer

Delete excess – deselect.

Add drop shadow of choice to both tube and frame.

Small oval frames

Open tubes of choice – copy and paste

Position below frame - resize

Delete excess - deselect

Add drop shadow

Do the same with the rest of frames

Open elements of choice - resize

Copy, paste and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Add Copy Right

Add Name

Add 3D Image> Inner Bevel>

Settings > Bevel shape 2, width 5 > Smoothness 32 > Depth 5 >

Ambience 0 > Shininess 8 > Color white > Angel 315 > Intensity 38 > Elevation 42

Effects > Plugins > Eye Candy 4 Gradient Glow

Settings > BASIC: 3, 0, 100

Colors from tube

See image below

Go to Image> resize by pixel 550 x 432

Save

I hope you enjoyed my tut.

Thank you, Peace

another version of this tut using template 5

This tutorial was written on August 28, 2010 any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Mired in Time



Supplies needed:

Tube of choice

I am using Jennifer Janesko you can purchase HERE

Scrap kit “Mired” from Created By Jill HERE

Mask: sg_bubble_edges provide in PSP X2

Font: of choice - I used DreamerOne > Here

Plugin: EyeCandy 4 - Gradient Glow

Ok lets get started:

I am using PSP X2

Tutorial is written with the expectation

that whoever is using it has working knowledge of PSP

Open the M_frame01_cbj

Copy and paste as NEW image.

Close original. Resize pixels to 500x500

Image – Canvas Size – 600 x 600

Image – Canvas Size – 620 x 600

click on the arrow on the left adding space to the right of your image.

Click ok

Click inside the each of the triangles of the frame.

Selection – Modify – Expand by 4

Open M_paper08_cbj copy and paste as New Layer

Copy and paste tube position to your liking.

Move below frame layer

Delete excess – deselect.

Add drop shadow of choice to both tube and frame.

Open and copy M_ribbon2_cbj resize

Copy, paste, duplicate, mirror and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_bow2_cbj resize

Copy, paste and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_light_cbj resize

Copy, paste and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_flower5_cbj resize by 80 percent

Adjust - Brightness and Contrast > B 40 - C 7

Copy, paste, duplicate and position to your desire.

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_flower1_cbj resize

Copy, paste, duplicate and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_ribbon2_cbjresize

Copy, paste, duplicate, mirror and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_clock_cbj resize

Copy, paste, move down below frame layer and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open and copy M_glitter_cbj resize

Copy, paste, move down below frame layer and position to your desire,

Add drop shadow

See my tag for positioning.

Open paper M_paper01_cbj

Copy and paste as new layer move to the bottom

Adjust - Brightness and Contrast > B -40 - C 7

Layers – Load/Save Mask – Load Mask from Disk – apply sg_bubble_edges

Right click on mask image> merge group.

Add Copy Right

Add Name

Add 3D Image> Inner Bevel>

Settings > Bevel shape 12, width 5 > Smoothness 32 > Deepth 32 >

Ambience -4 > Shininess 8 > Color white > Angel 315 > Intensity 38 > Elevation 42

Effects > Plugins > Eye Candy 4 Gradient Glow

Settings > BASIC: 3, 0, 100,

COLOR: Fat > first box: #152e35 second box: white

Go to Image> resize by pixel 540 x 500

Save

I hope you enjoyed my tut.

Thank you, Peace

This tutorial was written on August 25, 2010 any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.